American death metal heavyweights, SUFFOCATION, are back with updates on their latest upcoming, bone-crusher-of-an-album, Pinnacle of Bedlam, for release via Nuclear Blast Records on February 15, 2013.

Ten newly released track titles, with winners like “Cycles of Suffering,” and “Rapture of Revocation,” can assure you that a brutal concussion is in your near future.  Stick around for the yet unreleased North American tour dates set to begin March 2013.

Pinnacle marks the return of drummer, Dave Culross, the man behind the kit on the group’s previous EP “Despise the Sun.”  Also making a special guest-appearance on the re-recorded Breeding the Spawn track, “Beginning of Sorrow,” is founding member and former drummer, Mike Smith.

Commented guitarist Terrance Hobbs: “The meaning of the album title Pinnacle of Bedlam is the tipping point, or most elevated moment as we approach the chaotic climax of this existence,” said Hobbs. “The cosmic scale teeters and the fate of humanity hangs in the balance.

People should expect nothing less than sheer brutality, as we perform together with this incredible line up!  We feel this CD will be the best SUFFOCATION album ever to have been released and are confident the fans will love it.”

The album was produced by the band and tracked at Full Force Studios in New York with help from veteran collaborator, Joe Cincotta, with mixing and mastering by legend producer/engineer, Zuess (Hatebreed, Arsis, Suicide Silence).

Credit for the the fantastic album artwork, goes to the insanely talented, Raymond Swanland (Deeds of Flesh, Psycroptic).

Pinnacle of Bedlam Track Listing:
1. Cycles Of Suffering
2. Purgatorial Punishment
3. Eminent Wrath
4. As Grace Descends
5. Sullen Days
6. Pinnacle Of Bedlam
7. My Demise
8. Inversion
9. Rapture Of Revocation
10. Beginning Of Sorrow


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.