Listen to William Shatner’s version of Iron Man (featuring Zakk Wylde) HERE!


As previously reported by Zero Tolerance, William Shatner, the eighty-year-old Canadian actor known for his film role as the dad in the 1973’s ‘Go Ask Alice‘, is set to release his third studio album, featuring some of the most legendary names in Rock and Metal history, including Richie Blackmore (Rainbow, Deep Purple), Brian May (Queen), Michael Schenker (UFO, Scorpions) and Zakk Wylde (ex-Ozzy Osbourne) among many others.


The release date has been set for the 11th of October. Shatner, also known for playing T.J. Hooker, has revealed that the album will be ‘space-themed’ and carry the name ‘Seeking Major Tom’.





1. Space Trucking (DEEP PURPLE)
2. She Blinded Me With Science (THOMAS DOLBY)
3. In A Little While (U2)
4. Empty Glass (THE TEA PARTY)
5. Lost In The Stars (FRANK SINATRA version)
6. Twilight Zone (GOLDEN EARRING)
7. Space Cowboy (STEVE MILLER)
8. Rocket Man (ELTON JOHN)
9. Space Oddity (DAVID BOWIE)
10. Spirit In The Sky (NORMAN GREENBAUM)
11. Bohemian Rhapsody (QUEEN)
12. Silver Machine (HAWKWIND)
13. Major Tom (PETER SHILLING)
14. Learning to Fly (PINK FLOYD)
15. Mr. Spaceman (THE BYRDS)
16. Iron Man (BLACK SABBATH)
17. Planet Earth (Duran Duran)
18. Walking On The Moon (THE POLICE)
19. Mrs. Major Tom


A video of the ‘Nightmare at 20000 Feet’-actor and Wylde recording Iron Man is available HERE.


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.