Pupil Slicer unveil last single from new album

PUPIL SLICER have today shared the third and final pre-release single and music video, from their forthcoming second album, Blossom, due for release on June 2, via Prosthetic Records. The video for new track ‘Momentary Actuality‘ further expands upon the band’s hard sci-fi/cosmic horror rock opera storyline for Blossom, with David Gregory once again providing visual direction.

The band report: “Momentary Actuality serves as the starting point for the story of Blossom and also encapsulates a musical mission statement for the album, the song encompasses a broad range of styles that are found on the rest of Blossom.

“This song really showcases our progression as musicians on a technical as well as compositional level, with a lot of care taken to craft a very satisfying structure to the over-the-top riffs and breakdowns we’ve come to be known for.”

You can catch the new video right here…

Whilst 2020’s Mirrors was lyrically a very raw, biographical album, on Blossom singer/songwriter Kate Davies has deftly blended between their lived experiences and the tales that unfold throughout the ten tracks on the follow up. These stories are supported by the intensely intricate and skillful rhythmic backbone provided by Josh Andrews on drums, Luke Fabian on bass and bursts of shredding leads from former live guitarist Frank Muir.

Told through the prism of a fantastical fiction, the visceral delivery and cathartic energy is palpable as ever; intergalactic embellishments can’t destroy the umbilical link between what churns within and what is later spewed out. 

Drawing from influences as diverse as Nine Inch Nails, Deafheaven, Radiohead, and Botch, Pupil Slicer  have moulded an album that is effervescent with passion but doesn’t shy away from a good hook and a catchy chorus

Blossom track list
1. Glaring Dark of Night
2. Momentary Actuality
3. Departure in Solitude
4. Creating the Devil in Our Image
5. The Song at Creation’s End
6. No Temple
7. Terminal Lucidity
8. Language of the Stars
9. Dim Morning Light
10. Blossom

Tour dates (with ticket links)
28 May – Portals Festival – London
9 June – Download Festival – Donington Park
16-20 August – Arctangent Festival – Bristol

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com