Chicago based instrumentalists Pelican have released the track “Immutable Dusk” via their Soundcloud page.  The 7 minute opus comes from their forthcoming release, “Forever Becoming,” due to hit the streets in Europe on 14th October.  This album is the band’s first in roughly four years and will be available via Southern Lord.


“Forever Becoming” was recorded at Electrical Audio by Chris Common and is the first album from Pelican since the departure of founding guitarist Laurent Schroeder-Lebec.  Rounding out the quarter on this new release is guitarist Dallas Thomas (The Swan King) who fit in with the band’s sound perfectly, thus revitalizing their chemistry.  This line-up has already gelled, having made appearances at numerous festivals and club shows, and is set to storm Europe for the remainder of July before returning to the US for a short run of dates this fall.


European Tour Dates:

July 12 DE – Berlin – Festival Kreuzberg

July 13 FIN – Joensuu – Ilosaarirock

July 15 UK – Brighton, The Haunt

July 16 UK – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club (w/ JK Flesh)

July 17 UK – London, The Garage (w/ JK Flesh)

July 18 NL – Tilburg, 013 (w/Torche)

July 19 BE – Dour, Dour Festival (w/Torche, Converge)

July 20 DE – Siegen, Vortex Club

July 22 ITA – Milan, Segrate

July 23 ITA – Roma, Traffic Live

July 24 AT – Innsbruck, PMK

July 25 AT – Vienna, Arena (w/ Mouth Of The Architect)

July 26 RU – Moscow, Plan B (w/ Mouth Of The Architect)

July 27 RU – St Petersburg, Arktika (w/Mouth Of The Architect)

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.