Music For Nations resurrect Speed Kills!

Anyone who was into metal back in the day more than likely has at least one of the Speed Kills compilation albums kicking around in their collection. Across their six volumes they showcased bands such as Metallica, Slayer, Celtic Frost, Anthrax, Bathory and a host of other now legendary names.

Well, now – after many years of silence – Music For Nations has breathed new life into the Speed Kills name, and its seventh incarnation has its sights firmly focussed on the UK scene for its rebirth. Acid Reign provide a link to the past having appeared on volume IV, recently resurrected Akercocke add their considerable talents to the offering and fast rising bands suck as The King Is Blind and Formicarius join a list of some of the finest acts around in the UK.

With a nod of the head to the early days this will be a vinyl release, and with a tip of the hat to the modern age it will also be a digital download.

For a taste of what is to come, here is an exclusive look at the fantastic new video from Formicarius.

Track listing:


  1. Throne of Skulls – The King Is Blind
  2. Lake of the Dead – Formicarius
  3. Planned of the Dammed – Acid Reign
  4. Highwayman – Amulet
  5. Ignorance Everlasting – Divine Chaos


  1. Inner Sanctum – Akercocke
  2. Death from Above – Dungeon
  3. Petrograph – Voices
  4. Full Power – Desolator
  5. Through Fires of Tyranny – Nine Covens

Presale links for the release are: Music For Nations | Amazon


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.