Mork announce details for new album, Dypet

Norwegian defenders of the black-metal faith, MORK, have just announced details of a new opus. The band’s sixth album Dypet is due for release on Peaceville Records on 24 March.

Dypet will no doubt feature another icy blast of frost-bitten riffs and harsh vocal melodies, emanating from the brilliant mind of Thomas Eriksen. While Mork have always challenged and progressed at its core remains ice cold Nordic Black Metal.

Eriksen tells us: “It is with great pride that I am able to present and experience the release of my sixth full length album. I put every single drop of myself into the process of shaping Mork’s music.

“Perhaps even more so with this new album. As the album title, which translates to ‘The Deep’, something from the depths has been brought to the surface, Dypet was inspired by my life over the last couple of years, the thoughts, feelings, passion and the evolving of creative free will. Dive in and let yourself sink into the abyss. “

The album also features a special guest appearance from Hjelvik, the former singer of fellow Nordic legends Kverlertak. David Thiérrée also makes his return now on his third collaboration with Mork. His artwork has become just as synonymous with MORK’s sound.

You can preorder Dypet here. Available in CD (Digipak), limited edition silver coloured vinyl LP in a heavy-duty gatefold sleeve and black LP in a heavy-duty gatefold sleeve.


  1. Indre Demoner
  2. Forfort Av Kulden
  3. Svik
  4. Et Kall Fra Dypet
  5. Hoye Murer (Feat Hjelvik)
  6. Bortgang
  7. Avskum
  8. Tilbake Til Opprinnelsen 

Mork will be performing at Inferno in Norway and Brutal Assault in the Czech Republic later in the year.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.