Kvaen unleashes new lyric video for ‘In Silence’

Following the critically acclaimed 2020- debut album, The Funeral Pyre, Sweden based black/thrash-project Kvaen is gearing up for the release of its second album, entitled The Great Below. After the previously-released title track of the album (feat. Jeff Loomis of Arch Enemy), today Kvaen has shared another song taken from the upcoming album. Watch the new lyric video for the relentless track ‘In Silence’ below. 

Kvaen’s forthcoming full-length features some high class, special guests on both solos and vocal duets such as Mike Wead, Jeff Loomis, Sebastian Ramstedt, Angus Norder, Nephente Fridell as well as a guest appearance by Finnish folk metal vocalist Vreth of Finntroll for the album closing track ‘The Fire Within Him Burns‘.

The Great Below will be released on March 25th via Black Lion Records. Pre-orders are available here.


  1. Cauldron Of Plagues
  2. The Great Below
  3. In Silence
  4. Damnations Jaw
  5. Sulphur Fire
  6. Ensamvarg
  7. Your Mighty Has Fallen
  8. The Fire Within Him Burns

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com