Keep of Kalessin announce new album, Katharsis

Keep of Kalessin have announced details of their latest album, which is full of their trademark melodies and atmospherics. Katharsis is set for release on 24 March, via Morningstar Music and Back on Black Records.

You can pre-order your copy here.

Vocalist Arnt Obsidian, former live guitarist for Satyricon, fronts up one of Norway’s more progressive metal bands and this album showcases his vocal qualities to great effect.

1. Katharsis
2. Hellride
3. The Omni
4. War Of The Wyrm
5. From The Stars And Beyond
6. Journey’s End
7. The Obsidian Expanse
8. Throne Of Execration

Katharsis will be available as a Limited Edition Grey and Black splatter Double Album, Jewelcase CD and Cassette.

As well as touring with bands such as Dimmu Borgir, Behemoth and Satyricon, Keep of Kalessin also memorably competed in the Norwegian Eurovision where they received 250 000 votes from the more than 1 million viewers of the show which is about one fifth of Norway’s population.

The band also have a 6 CD anthology box set out featuring ‘Through Times Of War’, ‘Agnen’, ‘A Journey Through The Dark Armada’, ‘Kolossus’, ‘Reptilian’ and ‘Epistemology’. You can order that right here.


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.