Set to be released in late January 2013, Swedish occult band In Solitude will re-issue their self-titled first album, which first hit the streets in 2008.  This re-issue will also feature two bonus tracks, “Hidden Dangers (In the Night)” which was released on a 7 inch vinyl single in 2008, and a demo version of “Faceless Mistress.”


This announcement, which appeared via the band’s official Facebook page, further states that this release will be available in two CD formats as well as in a limited edition double LP format that includes a poster and digital download card.  Pre-orders can currently be made via the Season of Mist E-store alongside t-shirts and bundle packages.


Commenting on this re-issue, In Solitude drummer Uno Bruniusson said “It’s amazing to finally have this album get top notch worldwide distribution so it can reach all our fans, old and new. We have no doubts this will serve well for all involved, especially for those who long have tried to find it outside of Europe, with negative result! We are also happy to present some rare bonus tracks and to have our fans hear the album in an enhanced way that 45rpm will surely deliver. Enjoy!”


In Solitude are currently in their tenth year of existence, and has been churning out demos, singles, EPs, and album since 2005.  Recently, In Solitude have toured North America in support of Down as well as a part of the recent Decibel Magazine Tour with Watain, The Devil’s Blood, and Behemoth.  When asked his thoughts on the band, Darkthrone mainman Fenriz exclaimed “They are, in my book, one of the five leading heavy metal bands of our time-maybe the best Heavy Metal band right now! They kill live.”

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.