Finnish arch-priests of sonic torment Impaled Nazarene are gearing up for their new, 12th album which shall bear the title Vigorous And Liberating Death. The band have finished recordings and a release date has been set for 14 April 2014 by Osmose Productions.


The successor to 2010’s Road To The Octagon is bound to be a new tour-de-force by a band that have mastered the technique all-too-well. Impaled Nazarene promise us “13 new songs, raw, fast and brutal nuclear metal”. Vigorous And Liberating Death was recorded at City Lights studio in Helsinki. It is currently being mixed at Studio Fungus by the band’s longtime sound engineer Max “Kosher/Kebab” Kostermaa and will be mastered at Finvox Studios by Mika Jussila. The artwork is handled by Taneli Jarva, also responsible for Impaled Nazarene’s logo and former bassist for the band (later the singer in Sentenced, The Black League and Chaosbreed).


The tracklisting for Vigorous And Liberating Death is:

01. King Reborn

02. Flaming Sword Of Satan

03. Pathological Hunger For Violence

04. Vigorous And Liberating Death

05. Martial Law

06. Riskiarvio

07. Apocalypse Principle

08. Kuoleman Varjot

09. Vestal Virgins

10. Drink Consultation

11. Dystopia A.S.

12. Sananvapaus

13. Hostis Humani Generis

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.