Poland’s pagan black metal band HELLVETO have just released their new full-length “Damnaretis” via countryfellow Pagan Records. The album comprises of ten new, full-fledged symphonic compositions, which are supposed to honour proud and barbarian Slavonic ancestral heritage of the band’s one and only composer and craftsman LON.


Quite unsurprisingly, the label find “Damnaretis” is Hellveto’s best: “The album is by far the most complete, coherent and aggressive recording HELLVETO has done to date, both musically and production-wise. The album was recorded and mixed with LON himself handling all the production duties and performing all the instruments, including the entirely live drums, live violins and acoustic guitars. The instrumentation and its interplay would have you believe a whole band is doing this.
‘Damnaretis’ contains all the elements and atmosphere that can be find on the previous records, sewing together the sinister black metal attitude with a more exotic, medieval charm as well as epic and beautiful classical orchestration. The final product is the epitome of the unconventional, a must for the fans who have followed the band through all the years as well as for the new ones”.


1. Damnaretis
2. Żałobny taniec
3. Właśnie tam…
4. Syreni płacz
5. Sznur odkupienia
6. Grudniowy zmierzch
7. Krocząc ciernistą aleją
8. Konający anioł
9. Bez odwrotu (watch promo clip HERE)
10. Nefaria

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com