Finnish Doomsters Shape Of Despair premiere new track from ‘Return To The Void’.

Finland’s iconic funeral doom metal formation Shape Of Despair have released a new single from their upcoming record Return To The Void. The new song ‘Dissolution’ is the perfect antidote to the jolly Christmas vibes and allow you to get immersed in music that is as dark as the Finnish winter days.

Return To The Void, an album immersed with themes such as solitude, depression and melancholy, will be released on February 25, 2022 via Season of Mist. Find Shape of Despair on Bandcamp and Facebook.

Full tracklist:

  1. Return To The Void
  2. Dissolution
  3. Solitary Downfall
  4. Reflection in Slow Time
  5. Forfeit
  6. The Inner Desolation

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.