Deicide - In the Minds of Evil artwork


Deicide - In the Minds of Evil artworkFlorida-based squirrel marksmen Deicide have posted the title track of their upcoming eleventh album In the Minds of Evil on YouTube, presumably to put the fear of God into…well, God, ahead of the record’s release this November.


And it’s a pretty satisfying listen. Alas, it’s not the return to their Legion-era sound I’m sure we’re all praying for, but it’s bound to induce some serious windmilling in the band’s fans.


Indeed, it’s pretty savage. Lord (sorry, Satan) knows how much new guitarist Kevin Quirion had to do with the writing of the album, but some of the lead work on this tune’s pretty killer:






So, yeah, there’s something to start looking forward to later this year. In the Minds of Evil comes out on Century Media on November 25th. The album’s tracklisting, which shockingly fails to explicitly mention ‘Satan’, ‘Lucifer’ or ‘Beelzebub’ by name, runs as follows:


1.     In The Minds Of Evil
2.     Thou Begone
3.     Godkill
4.     Beyond Salvation
5.     Misery Of One
6.     Between The Flesh And The Void
7.     Even The Gods Can Bleed
8.     Trample The Cross
9.     Fallen To Silence
10.  Kill The Light Of Christ
11.  End The Wrath Of God


Audience interaction time: Does the new tune bear out bassist/singer/professional Satanist Glen Benton’s assertion that Deicide’s new material sounds like “King Kong taking a shit on a daisy”? Let us know what you think in the comments.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.