GDOB2-30CH-001.cdrCorrections House, the collective featuring members of Neurosis, Eyehategod, Minsk and Yakusa, are set to release their sophomore album. They will give the world another dosage of their idiosyncratic band of post-apocalyptic industrial noise on the 23rd October, a nine song record by the name of Know How to Carry a Whip.

Their debut record, Last City Zero, was a perfect amalgamation of the talents of each member – Scott Kelly’s doom riffage, Mike Williams’ bizarre Bukowski/Burrows-esque poetry, Sanford Parker’s unnerving electronics and Bruce Lamont’s trippy saxophone playing. In the words of Kelly, “The music is simultaneously suffocating and freeing, but it also has the energy of a whirling dervish”. It’s sure to be a cracker.


Know How To Carry A Whip Track Listing:

  1. Crossing My One Good Finger
  2. Superglued Tooth
  3. White Man’s Gonna Lose
  4. Hopeless Moronic
  5. Visions Divide
  6. The Hall Of Cost
  7. When Push Comes To Shank
  8. I Was Never Good At Meth
  9. Burn The Witness


Well hello there!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? Bookmark our site and order a copy – or more – we have a delightful 3-issue trial subscription on offer to whet your appetite.

More Stories
Moonspell announce new album ‘Hermitage’