Legendary Finnish death metal band CONVULSE, who started back in 1990 alongside such acts as XYSMA and DISGRACE, have reunited after an 18-years break and are currently working on a new vinyl EP, to be followed by a full-length album.


In an exclusive statement for ZT, the band reveal more: “We have two new songs “Inner evil” and “God is delusion” ready now and will record them 19 – 21.10 in JJ-studio. It is full analogical 24-track studio. There are some very fast grinding parts, some spirit of old hardcore metal meeting some gloomy doom parts as well. We are not trying to invent the wheel again. But I think it is a little bit more technical than ‘World without god’ material and much more tighter. Hopefully this gives you a little bit more information. It´s not so easy to describe own music. We just do it”.


Both the EP, which is slated for a November releae, and the album will be made available via Svart Records. The latter is due out next year.


CONVULSE A.D. 2012 are:
Rami Jämsä: Guitar, Growls
Juha Telenius: Bass
Kristian Kangasniemi: Guitar
Rolle Markos: Drums

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.