After a ten year hiatus, the two-headed Norwegian black/thrash beast COBOLT 60 (who released their debut – “Meat Hook Ballet” – on Metalion’s legendary Head Not Found label back in 2002) return with their sophomore outing, “The Grim Defiance”. The album will be released on Demonhood Productions due September 14th. Fans of Darkthrone, Aura Noir, Dead To This World etc. are hereby advised to take caution, as the band assure it was worth the wait.


“A considerable rage builds up in a decade”, told Zero Tolerance the band’s vocalist and drummer Flemming Arnesen-Gluch. “Forged in northern antipathy and desolation, ‘The Grim Defiance’ is a solid black/thrash mallet in the snout of fashionable ways and modern man. The riffs and drive is in all its essence the coldest of COBOLT 60 winds, striking upon the repulsive herd of the glorified icon of light, with unyielding homage to 90’s Norwegian black metal and 80’s trash metal. HAVOC!!!”


The tracklisting is as follows:
1. The Grim Defiance
2. Of Antipathy and Solitude
3. Hammer The Creationst
4. The Return of Theia
5. Sort
6. Radiant Animosity Towards The Flesh
7. Beinkald
8. You Are, Therefore You Die

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.