Hells Headbangers have set December 21st as the international release date for a special mini-album from American thrashers Blood Feast fittingly titled Chopped, Diced And Sliced.

Cult favorites from the ’80s, Blood Feast had a couple of restarts before releasing their comeback album, The Future State Of Wicked, released in 2017 to rabid critical acclaim by longtime fans Hells Headbangers. Special mini-album Chopped, Diced And Sliced is a four-song firestorm (six songs on the CD and tape version) bringing the past into the present with modern re-recordings of classic Blood Feast tracks from their original incarnation.

As founding guitarist Adam Tranquilli explains: “I felt early on that we should keep the pattern that was set back in the day – an album, followed by an EP with a brand-new track. However, unlike the Face Fate EP, this time, we went with re-recordings rather than remixes for the other tracks. These new studio versions of classic songs from the first two albums mark the recording debut of Adam Kieffer behind the kit, and are ferocious beyond words. Plus, having a warts-and-all live track helps convey our live energy, while honouring our fans and friends in Osaka.”

Mastering for Chopped, Sliced and Diced has been handled by Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind, and the guitarist also reveals that the band are “deep into the writing for album #4. It shouldn’t be long before we’re back in the studio crafting more carnage.”

The mini-album will be available on four formats: regular 12″ vinyl, shaped picture disc, shaped CD with bonus tracks, and cassette tape with the same bonus tracks.

You can check out new track ‘Concubine’ at Hells Headbangers’ Bandcamp, where all four formats can be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Chopped, Sliced And Diced full tracklist:
1. Concubine
2. Hunted, Stalked And Slain
3. Darkside
4. Chopping Block Blues
5. Chemically Imbalanced [CD and cassette bonus track]
6. By The Slice (live) [CD and cassette bonus track]

BLOOD FEAST 2018 is:

Adam Tranquilli: guitar
Chris Natalini: vocals
Tom Lorenzo: bass guitar
Adam Kieffer: drums
CJ Scioscia: guitar





Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com