Esoteric Youth, self-described as the most evil band to come out of Manchester since Oasis, have teamed up with the ever-evolving one-man black metal/ambient project Caïna to release a new split tape.


The release contains four tracks, with two contributed from each artist, and will be released as a limited run of tapes later this month through a collaboration between the UK based (and wonderfully named) Church Of Fuck and France’s Swarm Of Nails. Tracks from both sides of the split are available to stream in full, with Caïna’s ‘We Sleep’, showcasing the acts recent return to more black metal ethos, streaming through CVLT Nation and Esoteric Youth’s blackened metallic hardcore available in ‘Förlåt’ through Tight To The Nail.


Sole member and multi-instrumentalist Andrew Curtis-Brignell of Caïna, gave his thought on the split, stating: “Esoteric Youth are among our most exciting, visceral and challenging bands and I am beyond thrilled to be releasing this tape, particularly as it continues my relationship with Church Of Fuck, for me the best underground imprint in the UK.”

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.