Grave PleasuresApocalyptic post-punkers Beastmilk have parted ways with guitarist and founding member Johan “goatspeed” Snell. As a result of this, the band will release their next album under a different name: Grave Pleasures.


Formed in Helsinki, Finland, in 2010, Beastmilk were the creative outlet for Goatspeed and Khvost (Hexvessel, ex-DHG). Their 2013 debut album Climax saw them mixing punk rock with industrial, gothic and black metal aesthetics with great results. Their second album will not be released as Beastmilk.


“Sadly, due to irreconcilable differences, we have parted ways with our co-founder, guitarist and friend Johan ‘goatspeed’ Snell” the band statement begins. “Given the circumstances Beastmilk will continue, but under the new guise of Grave Pleasures. Along with the name change, new live/studio guitarist Juho Vanhanen (Oranssi Pazuzu) […] is welcomed into Grave Pleasures by frontman Kvohst, bassist Arino and guitarist Linnea Olsson (The Oath, Sonic Ritual) who joined the band earlier in 2014.”

“The lineup has never been stronger!” Khvost states. “We’re really excited to perform material from the forthcoming album and classic songs from Climax. The name might change, but the songs and the performance will be better than ever”.


Grave Pleasures will be entering the studio in May with producer Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Killing Joke) to record their second (or is it their debut?) album, due in September.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.