Australian black metallers Thrall premiere the video for ‘Aokigahara Jukai’, the title track of their new album for Moribund Records. The film clip is a surreal evocation of virulence and fecund decay directed, filmed and edited by Ziltch. The official video clip can be viewed in its entirety below.

The band’s third album to date, Aokigahara Jukai is a conceptual exploration of themes relating to the suicide forest. Thrall blends traditional black metal elements with doom, death metal, and crust influences, well, check it out for yourself.



Tracklisting for Thrall’s Aokigahara Jukai are as follows:
1. Longing For Death
2. Aokigahara Jukai
3. Of Hate
4. Its Toothless Maw
5. Ubasute
6. The Pact
7. Ghost Chrysalides
8. Slaves



Aokigahara Jukai is available now on CD from Moribund Records and will soon be available on vinyl  from Eisenwald.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.