Amebix - Sonic Mass

Amebix release new album

Amebix - Sonic MassUK crust punk/metal legends Amebix have broken 24 years of silence with a new album, Sonic Mass, released this week. The band’s line-up stands as Rob Miller (Vocals/Bass), Stig C Miller (Guitars) and Roy Mayorga (Drums/Keyboards/Mandolin). Sonic Mass was recorded Rock Cottage, Derbyshire and The Lodge Studios in Northampton, with drummer Roy taking the engineering, mixing and production duties. A digital and CD release comes courtesy of Alternative Tentacles, and a 12″ vinyl edition from Profane Existence is also available. The band promise a dark atmosphere to parallel their ‘80s classics, a taste of which can be found in the video to debut single  Black Sun taken from the nine-track CD. Welcome back guys!



Well hello there!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? Bookmark our site and order a copy – or more – we have a delightful 3-issue trial subscription on offer to whet your appetite.

More Stories
Dodenkrocht to release new album ‘The Dying All’