In collaboration with our friends at the Art Of Propaganda label, we’re pleased as punch to give you the chance to listen to Harakiri For The Sky‘s Aokigahara album in its entirety!


To listen to the full album stream either click on the cover above or point your mouse here.


Harakiri For The Sky is a young black metal/post-rock band from Vienna, Austria. The band was formed by M.S. in December 2011 with the idea to perform  rough and melodic black metal. M.S. wrote and recorded a couple of songs and asked his friend J.J. for lyrical input. That’s when J.J. joined the project as vocalist and the band was born. During the spring of 2012, the band recorded their self-titled debut album, released via Art of Propaganda in October 2012. At the end of 2012 and into the following year, the band set off on a live stint, playing a handful of shows with bands like Fäulnis, Heretoir, and Whiskey Ritual.


During the autumn and winter of 2013, Harakiri For The Sky recorded their second album, Aokigahara. As a tasty tidbit, Aokigahara contains guest vocals from other noteworthy black metal musicians, such Torsten (Agrypnie), Eklatanz (Heretoir), Seuche (Fäulnis), and Cristiano (Whiskey Ritual).


Aokigahara tracklist:
1. My Bones To The Sea
2. Jhator*
3. Homecoming Denied
4. 69 Dead Birds For Utoya**
5. Parting
6. Burning From Both Ends***
7. Panoptycon****
8. Nailgarden
9. Gallows (Give’ Em Rope)
10. Mad World (bonus track for vinyl version)*****


* Guest vocals by Seuche (Fäulnis)
** Guest vocals by Cristiano (Whiskey Ritual)
*** Guest vocals by Torsten (Agrypnie)
**** Guest Vocals by Eklatanz (Heretoir)
***** Cover song of Tears Of Fears


An album release tour took place from April 21-24 with the bands Eis and Fäulnis and in October 2014, Harakiri For The Sky will embark upon a 10-day European tour with Agrypnie, with other shows to come throughout the year.



Harakiri For The Sky is:
M.S. – all instruments, songwriting (Bifröst, Karg (live))
J.J. – vocals, lyrical concept (Karg)




Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com