BLACK METAL GODFATHERS VENOM have uploaded a song from their upcoming full-length ‘Fallen Angels’. The track is entitled  ‘Punk’s Not Dead’ and can be heard HERE.


The release, follow-up to 2008’s ‘Hell’, has been described as “highly redolent of classic early Venom with modern studio technology employed only to increase the general level of nastiness.” Cronos (vocals/bass) comments:


“Fallen Angels’ is the result of a band that has spent nearly two years touring and growing as a unit, and as the band grows tighter, so the songs get better and heavier, and we instinctively know what each other is thinking, and the ideas flow easier.”


“It has taken a long time and a lot of changes to finally deliver a Venom that can attack black metal the way it should be — fast, furious, tight and terrifying. All hell breaks loose… hell fucking yeah!!!!!” He adds.


The album is due on the 28th of November via Spinefarm Records/Universal. A 12″ single has also been announced, featuring the tracks ‘Hammerhead’ and ‘Hail Satanas’; out on the 31st of October.



01. Hammerhead
02. Nemesis
03. Pedal To The Metal
04. Lap Of The Gods
05. Damnation Of Souls
06. Beggarman
07. Hail Satanas
08. Sin
09. Punk’s Not Dead
10. Death Be Thy Name
11. Lest We Forget
12. Valley Of The Kings
13. Fallen Angels

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.