Swedish death metal masters Unleashed have revealed the track list and artwork for their upcoming album ‘Odalheim’.


Recorded at the Chrome Studio in Sweden and produced by guitarist Fredrik Folkare, the new full-length will be released on April 20th (Europe) and April 24th (US) 2012, via Nuclear Blast.

Mainman Johnny Hedlund commented: “The artwork is made by Sebastian Ramstedt, just like our previous three albums. It shows the new world Odalheim, at the break of dawn at the Birka shores, and just before the attack of White Christ. The concept of the album is taken from the book by the same name”.


‘Odalheim’ is the Norse-fetishists’ successor to ‘As Yggdrasil Trembles’ and continues their “post-doomsday story embedded with Norse mythology”.


“After the mighty world tree Yggdrasil had trembled and rung in the end of the world, Fimbul winter followed with three years of darkness and coldness. During which time Mother Nature took back what was rightfully hers. This caused the end of life as we know it, Ragnarök. But the warriors who’ve survived will build a new world out of the old one’s ashes.  It is here that the story of ‘Odalheim’ begins.”


‘Odalheim’ (2012):
1. Fimbulwinter
2. Odalheim
3. White Christ
4. The Hour Of Defeat
5. Gathering The Battalions
6. Vinland
7. Rise Of The Maya Warriors
8. By Celtic And British Shores
9. The Soil Of Our Fathers
10. Germania
11. The Great Battle Of Odalheim

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com

More Stories
ZT PREMIERE: Panzerfaust – Promethean Fire