That celestial entity of musical talent, known simply as Tomahawk, is currently hard at work in the studio putting together its fourth (as yet untitled) offering (although seemingly without Mike Patton for the time being, judging from the bands latest Facebook update). The long awaited release will be the first with the new look line-up which includes Patton’s former Mr Bungle comrade, Trevor Dunn handling bass duties, replacing former Melvins bassist Kevin Rutmanis who departed the band in 2007. Dunn writes, “This will probably make the fifth band with which Mike Patton and I have shared the stage. Duane Denison and I have been speculating about playing some music together for a while. So, Nashville, here I come.”


Currently Patton and Co. are looking at a summer release date for the new album.

If you can’t wait until then for your fix of the ‘Hawk’, then you’ll be pleased to know that the band are re-releasing their first three records on vinyl as part of a box set entitled ‘Eponymous to Anonymous’. The collection even has space for you to insert the new record once it sees the light of day; now isn’t that thoughtful?



Eponymous to Anonymous is set for a Record Store Day release: 21/04/2012


Keep up to date with the latest, here:

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.