Burial pic by: Ange Shepherd

The UK’s Burial release lyric video for ‘Encircled By Wolves’

Taken from their latest album Satanic Upheaval, released via the Apocalyptic Witchcraft label, the band has this to say about their latest creation:

‘Encircled By Wolves’ is a frantic journey into darkness, characterised by gritty howling vocals and a distinctly old-school black metal sound. Lyrically the song recalls hammer horror themes and these combine perfectly with the delivery to form a tight, aggressive song true to the Burial sound.”

You can watch the video right here, and read from the band in the latest edition of Zero Tolerance, issue 096, out now!

‘Satanic Upheaval’, their third full-length album, follows the band’s take on occult themes with a misanthropic view of the world.

The album was recorded by Chris Taylor at Noiseboy Studios and mastered by at Foel Studios by Chris Fielding (Conan, Electric Wizard, Primordial, Winterfylleth), and you can find copies to purchase here.

Satanic Upheaval tracklisting

  1. Encircled by Wolves
  2. Void Of Decay
  3. Hellish Reaping Screams
  4. Beneath The Filth
  5. Destruction Absolute
  6. Decayed By Time
  7. Barren Lands
  8. Devour Your Soul
  9. Satanic Upheaval
  10. Curse By The Light

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com