Primate, the savage musical entity, consisting of members from Brutal Truth, Mastodon and The Despised, have officially announced the full release of their debut record ‘Draw Back A Stump’ released in the UK/ Worldwide July 9th, with an earlier release date planned for both the US and Germany. The album was released in a limited run directly from the band in March of last year, but will now get a full release courtesy of Relapse Records, complete with three new tracks and additional guitar clout, as well as the full remastering treatment. Zero Tolerance caught up with Shayne Huff (drums) who had this to say:


“We are all very happy this record will be released on Relapse and for Primate to be a part of the Relapse family. Relapse seemed to be the best fit due to their history with Mastodon and Brutal Truth and we feel that putting out ‘Draw Back A Stump’ with them will definitely give it the best exposure worldwide and allow us to get it to as many of our current fans as possible both in the US and abroad and hopefully gain us many new ones worldwide. It’s been a long time in the making so we’re all just happy the wait is finally over!”


Visit the compound for the latest from the band.


Pre-order ‘Draw Back A Stump’ here.





Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.