Finnish/French BM collective Deathspell Omega have posted a brand new track online. Listen to ‘Abrasive Swirling Murk’ HERE.


The track is off the band’s upcoming Drought EP due on the 22 June 2012 via Season of Mist on digipack MCD.


Despite their ever-growing popularity, the band remain disinterested in any form of recognition, commenting:

““First and foremost, we want to avoid at all costs this very human illusion of being important and gladly leave these fifteen minutes of fame, as Warhol brilliantly put it, to whoever wants them. In regard to what we are trying to understand and dare to praise despite the immense restrictions of human understanding, we are nothing. This being said, we are of course better than most humans, our humility lies on a metaphysical level. Eventually, it should also be considered that we honestly can not say how much of the artistic or intellectual impulses truly come from us, and which percentage of, for example, Si Monumentim Requires, Circumspice was conceived through or maybe even despite us. Claiming the paternity of a child with such odd and uncontrollable origins would be very vain, indeed, even if—at least—the credit of being an instrument remains. (“I shall descend in humiliation before Thee – And ascend before men only if thy will ordains me”)”


Drought tracklisting:

1. Salowe Vision

2. Fiery Serpents

3. Scorpions & Drought

4. Sand

5. Abrasive Swirling Murk

6. The Crackled Book of Life


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.