The new full-length album from the underground US death metal legends Acheron entitled, Kult Des Hasses, is finally completed.


Band leader Vincent Crowley had the following to say about this new opus:  “Even though this album ended up taking much longer than we thought to get done it ended up being something that the whole band is very proud of releasing. We had a very specific idea for this release and I really think we hit the nail on the head. Acheron wanted to get a true late 80s/early 90s sound on this album and stay clear of the over produced metal approaches of today. The song writing is very catchy, the bass and drums are pounding and there is tonnes of shredding guitar solos all over the album. I know Acheron fans old and new will really enjoy this musical assault.”


The effort will feature guest vocal appearances from the likes of Kam Lee (ex-Massacre, The Grotesquery and Bone Gnawer), Jim Lippucci (Soulless), John McEntee (Incantation/Funerus), Jill McEntee (Funerus), Ash Thomas (Estuary/Faithxtractor) and Zdenka Prado (Estuary).


The tracklisting and artwork, by Timo Wuerz (Thou Art Lord, Obscura…), as follows:


1. Daemonum Lux
2. Satan Holds Dominion
3. Raptured to Divine Perversion
4. Jesus Wept (again and again)
5. Thy Father Suicide
6. Misanthropic Race
7. Whores and Harlots
8. Asphyxiation (hands of god)
9. Concubina do Diabo
10. Devil’s Black Blood



The album was recorded in Cleveland, Ohio at Bad Back Studios and mixed and mastered by renowned musician/producer/engineer Dan Swanö (Hail Of Bullets, Asphyx, Dark Funeral et al) at Unisound. Kult Des Hasses is due for release in early 2014 through Listenable Records.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.