British Metal pioneers Iron Maiden have set 26 March for the release date of their latest live release, ‘En Vivo!,’ on Blu-Ray, two-DVD set and double soundtrack album.  The concert was filmed 10 April, 2010 at Estadio Nacional, Santiago, Chile in front of 50,000 die-hard fans during “The Final Frontier World Tour.”


Founding member Steve Harris says:  “For ‘The Final Frontier Tour’ it was really important to me that we filmed in South America as we’re always so overwhelmed by the fans’ reaction when we go to that part of the world and I wanted to reflect that in the filming. After much consideration, we chose the Santiago show as we felt it was one of our best performances of the entire tour and to play at the prestigious Estadio Nacional was a landmark moment for us. For reasons known to our fans, it took a long time before we got to play our first show in Chile, and once we did get to play a show, the response was so phenomenal we just had to keep coming back and it’s got better and better each time! This show also features the gigantic new Eddie. He wasn’t due to make his appearance until our European leg of the tour later in 2011, but we managed to transport him across the sea in a special huge container just in time for the latter end of the South American dates so it was great we were able to immortalize him for the DVD as he really has to be seen to be believed!”


The concert was filmed using 22 HD cameras as well as a flying camera to perfectly capture the high energy that Chilean Iron Maiden fans exhibit.  The sound is available in stereo as well as 5.1 audio and was mixed by Kevin ‘Caveman’ Shirley, who has a long history with Iron Maiden.


The DVD will be a 2-disc set, also featuring an 88 minute behind the scenes look at Iron Maiden on tour, titled ‘Behind the Beast.’  The documentary shows the band and crew hard at work, bringing ‘The Final Frontier World Tour’ to cities around the world.  Additionally, the bonus disc will also contain the extended version of the promo video “Satellite 15…The Final Frontier” and an opening video sequence used on “The Final Frontier World Tour”.


Disc One, 120 minutes, features:

01. Satellite 15
02. The Final Frontier
03. El Dorado
04. 2 Minutes To Midnight
05. The Talisman
06. Coming Home
07. Dance Of Death
08. The Trooper
09. The Wicker Man
10. Blood Brothers
11. When The Wild Wind Blows
12. The Evil That Men Do
13. Fear Of The Dark
14. Iron Maiden
15. The Number Of The Beast
16. Hallowed Be Thy Name
17. Running Free


Disc Two, 102 minutes, features:

01. “Behind The Beast” documentary
02. “Satellite 15…The Final Frontier” promo video (director’s cut)
03. “The Making of Satellite 15…The Final Frontier” promo
04. “The Final Frontier World Tour” Show Intro


View the trailer for the DVD HERE



Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.