The Skull, the band singer Eric Wagner and Jeff Olson formed after leaving Trouble, is back! Their new single contains two songs and is out as of 8 April 2014 via TeePee Records.


Trouble were formed in 1979 and were one of those really unique bands with an instantly recognisable sound. The guitarists from the original lineup, Rick Wartell and Bruce Franklin, have been active with Trouble ever since. Original singer Eric Wagner and drummer Jeff Olson have left Trouble in the past, though. Both returned for a short while in the early noughties, before leaving again in 2008.


The Skull is the band Wagner and Olson formed in 2012, alongside longtime Trouble bassist Ron Holzner and guitarist Lothar Keller of Sacred Dawn. “The Skull is made up of five very talented members whose main goal is to bring back the unique sound of American doom metal band Trouble combined with new material which has all the quality and feel of the original sound, plus so much more,” the band explains.


On 8 April 2014, The Skull presented their new single to the world. This is made up of two tracks: a brand new song, called ‘Sometime Yesterday Mourning’ and a remake of Trouble’s ‘The Last Judgment’ which first appeared on the Metal Massacre IV compilation of 1983.


The single is available on a limited edition white vinyl replica CD.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.