Dead End America announce Crush The Machine 7″& EP for a 30 October 2020 release on Southern Lord

And Hence we have the melodious debut EP from West Coast hardcore punk collective D.E.A (Dead End America), formed by the late, great Steve “Thee Slayer Hippy” Hanford of Poison Idea, with current and former members of Queens Of The Stone Age, Eyehategod, The Accüsed A.D, World Of Lies, Ape Machine, and more.

Taking aim at the popular target of collective rage (refer to the artwork below for an unsubtle clue), D.E.A.’s Tony Avila, Ian Watts, Nick Oliveri, Mike IX, Blaine Cook and late producer and drummer of Poison Idea, Steve “Thee Slayer Hippy” Hanford lay waste with four tracks of angry old-school hardcore. Sadly, Steve Hanford passed from this mortal coil before completion of the record, and so it serves as the last piece of the jigsaw in his musical legacy.

Crush The Machine tracklist:
1. Dead White Hands 
2.Twitter Troll 
3. Bullet For 45 (Straight from a .45) 
4. Searching For A Reason 

Southern Lord will release Crush The Machine digitally on 30 October 2020, with the 7” vinyl to follow a month later. Digital preorders are active now on Bandcamp.

Well hello there!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? Bookmark our site and order a copy – or more – we have a delightful 3-issue trial subscription on offer to whet your appetite.

More Stories
Sweden’s Pain Of Salvation grace the metal community with ‘Panther’