San Diego noise-makers Carnifex are pleased to announce the release of their fifth full-length. The new album, entitled Die Without Hope, will be their Nuclear Blast debut and is scheduled for a UK release on 10 March 2014.


Die Without Hope consists of 10 tracks and over will deliver 35 minutes of crushing metal, the announcement reads.  Scott Lewis, singer of the band, states: “Die Without Hope is Carnifex at our very best. This is an album over two years in the making. We pushed ourselves every step of the process to include new elements never before heard on any previous Carnifex album.”


Indeed, the album was recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida and produced by Mark Lewis (Arsis, The Black Dahlia Murder, Deicide etc.).


Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator Godmachine. “Carnifex and Godmachine have been working together for many years,” comments Scott Lewis. “To be able to bring his art to the cover of this album is truly when all the pieces fell into place. The artwork here represents the tone and overall blackened feeling Die Without Hope captures.”


On recently signing to Nuclear Blast, Lewis continues: “Signing with Nuclear Blast is a career defining moment for Carnifex. To be aligned with the largest metal label on earth is a true honor. This world-wide deal signals a turning point for us as a band and individuals. Together with Nuclear Blast you will see Carnifex like you have never seen us before. Prepare yourself for an album that crushes any and all expectations. An album that will stand as the definitive mark for modern metal.”


Carnifex’s Nuclear Blast Records debut will also introduce new lead guitarist and long-time friend of the band, Jordan Lockrey.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.