US death metal legends Autopsy are to release their new album on June 24th (July 2nd US), rather aptly titled ‘The Headless Ritual’, via Peaceville Records. It will be the gore lords 6th studio offering and will feature some gloriously visceral cover art by renowned artist Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin). Regarding the musical direction of ‘The Headless Ritual’, the band comments:


“Expect nothing less than the monstrous brutality that Autopsy has been known to offer. Laurels will not be rested upon, trends will not be followed and mercy will not be shown. Mark your calendars for June and pick out a coffin to lie down and die in. Darkness and death await…..”






Tracklisting for ‘The Headless Ritual’:


01. Slaughter At Beast House
02. Mangled Far Below
03. She Is A Funeral
04. Coffin Crawlers
05. When Hammer Meets Bone
06. Thorns And Ashes
07. Arch Cadaver
08. Flesh Turns To Dust
09. Running From The Goathead
10. The Headless Ritual


For more updates check out Autopsy’s official Facebook page.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.